Rhythm Kids Level 2
David Ford
Tonewood Family Music (location map)
Tuesday, 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
08/27/19 - 10/29/19 (10 weeks)

Register

A 60-minute, more advanced version of the Rhythm Kids program for children ages 6 to 8. With a focus on labeling our musical experiences with correct musical terminology, and a lean toward performance, this class takes music learning to the next level. Each semester focuses on a specific animal with rhythm patterns from that animal's region of the world.  Through these songs, the children are exposed to a broad variety of language, rhythm, and tonalities.  Rhythm patterns are played in class each week with various musical movement games. As always, there will be CDs and songbooks for each semester, however there are now activity pages to take home and work on between classes. These materials will help to reinforce your child's learning while at home. Tuition is $205 for the first child and $165 for each additional sibling. There is a minimum of three children and a maximum of eight for each class.

Upcoming Meetings
08/27/19    3:30 PM Tuesday 08/27/19 3:30 PM
09/03/19    3:30 PM Tuesday 09/03/19 3:30 PM
09/10/19    3:30 PM Tuesday 09/10/19 3:30 PM
09/17/19    3:30 PM Tuesday 09/17/19 3:30 PM
09/24/19    3:30 PM Tuesday 09/24/19 3:30 PM
10/01/19    3:30 PM Tuesday 10/01/19 3:30 PM
10/08/19    3:30 PM Tuesday 10/08/19 3:30 PM
10/15/19    3:30 PM Tuesday 10/15/19 3:30 PM
10/22/19    3:30 PM Tuesday 10/22/19 3:30 PM
10/29/19    3:30 PM Tuesday 10/29/19 3:30 PM