Rhythm Kids Level 1
David Ford
Tonewood Family Music (location map)
Thursday, 3:30 PM - 4:15 PM
08/29/19 - 10/31/19 (10 weeks)

Register

This 45-minute class for 4- and 5-year-olds was designed to be a drum- and rhythm-centered variation of the Parent/Child class that serves as a transition to the Level 2 program.  Focusing on drumming and rhythm helps the children to begin to hone their attention to the details of music.  Each semester focuses on a specific animal with rhythm patterns from that animal's region of the world.  Through these songs, the children are exposed to a broad variety of language, rhythm, and tonalities.  Rhythm patterns are played in class each week with various musical movement games.  Parents are required to attend the class (but may sit in the reception area with younger siblings), and the children are encouraged to play-along at home with the online drumming videos.  This class is $170 per semester, which includes all the materials.  There is a three child minimum and eight child maximum for the class.

Upcoming Meetings
08/29/19    3:30 PM Thursday 08/29/19 3:30 PM
09/05/19    3:30 PM Thursday 09/05/19 3:30 PM
09/12/19    3:30 PM Thursday 09/12/19 3:30 PM
09/19/19    3:30 PM Thursday 09/19/19 3:30 PM
09/26/19    3:30 PM Thursday 09/26/19 3:30 PM
10/03/19    3:30 PM Thursday 10/03/19 3:30 PM
10/10/19    3:30 PM Thursday 10/10/19 3:30 PM
10/17/19    3:30 PM Thursday 10/17/19 3:30 PM
10/24/19    3:30 PM Thursday 10/24/19 3:30 PM
10/31/19    3:30 PM Thursday 10/31/19 3:30 PM